chatterbird is a Nashville-based ensemble dedicated to exploring uniquely orchestrated chamber music. We celebrate genre-bending works featuring alternative instrumentation and interdisciplinary collaboration in service of creating a meaningful concert experience that resonates with all listeners.

Celine Thackston, Flute & Artistic Director

Bryan Clark, Electric Guitar & Composer-in-Residence

Joseph Lee, Conductor

Rebekah Alexander, Soprano

Emily Bowland, Clarinet

Avery Bright, Violin/Viola

Maeve Brophy, Piano

Charles Butler, Banjo/Dulcimer

Timbre Cierpke, Harp/Vocals

Joshua Dent, Cello

Alicia Enstrom, Violin

Jon-Paul Frappier, Trumpet

Ben Jones, Bass

Alex T. Leach, Electronics

Maya Stone, Bassoon

Jesse Strauss, Percussion

Oscar Utterström, Trombone

Paula Van Goes, Saxophone

Social Media Goddess: Christy Frink

Education and Outreach Coordinator: Emma Supica

Development and Operations Coordinator: Mara Miller